2024 Royal Bafokeng Holdings Bursary Programme

Do you want to continue with your studies but you don’t have a means to royal bafokeng holdings bursary could be an opportunity you have been looking for. Submit your application today!

Royal Bafokeng Holdings (RBH) is inviting eligible students to apply for academic tertiary funding at accredited institutions of higher learning through its RBH Bursary Fund for the 2024 academic year.  

RBH is an African community-owned investment holding company whose sole shareholder is the Royal Bafokeng Nation Development Trust (RBNDT). RBH, together with the RBNDT have been entrusted with the unique responsibility of preserving and growing the financial capital of the Royal Bafokeng Nation (RBN), a progressive traditional community of 29 villages situated in the Rustenburg valley. RBH’s mandate is to protect and grow the wealth of the RBN and provide reliable and predictable inter-generational income. In this way the company contributes to the current developmental needs of the Bafokeng people while preserving wealth for future generations. 


Applicants must have the following minimum entry requirements:

  • Be a South African citizen
  • Be an unemployed youth (35 years and younger)
  • Have completed Matric
  • Should be studying  or have applied to study at a recognised registered public South African University or University of Technology

Be studying or have applied to study for full time studies towards a qualification in one of the fields listed below:

  • Accounting Sciences (CA – Chartered Accountant stream)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting (CTA)
  • Investment Management
  • BCTA (Bridging Certificate in the Theory of Accounting)
  • Honours within these fields for

How to Apply

Click here to apply online for the 2024 royal bafokeng holdings bursary programme

  • Must be entering first or second year of study or Postgraduate studies (Honours level) will be considered
  • Must meet the minimum entry requirements for the chosen qualification
  • Must have achieved a minimum overall average of 65%, if currently studying
  • Must not have been awarded any other bursary including NSFAS